Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 Who’s who at Sowerby  Primary Academy School…

Head Teacher – Mrs K Ungerechts
Deputy Head Teacher – Mrs A Mount
Assistant Head Teacher - Mrs H Gibson
SENCO - Miss C Merifield
School Business Manager – Mrs S Capel 
Administrative Assistant – Mrs V Clark 

Reception/YEAR 1

Ruby - Mrs S Dougherty
           Mrs L Farrington
Amber -  Mrs H Fawcett
Diamond - Mrs Gibson

Year 2

Crystal - Miss S Henn
Jade - Mrs J Cameron

Year 3/4

Amethyst - Miss C Merifield SENCO
Turquoise - Miss L Boswell
Opal - Miss E Armstrong

Year 5/6

Sapphire - Mrs A Stringer
Pearl - Mrs H Rounthwaite
Emerald - Mrs A Mount


Floating/Cover Teacher

Mrs. A-J Crack

Learning Mentor and Home/School Link Worker

Mrs A Clark

Teaching Assistants

Mrs D Baker
Mrs K Costick
Mrs A Dowson
Mrs E Harrison
Mrs V Thornton
Miss E Richardson
Mrs A Gray
Miss M Balmbra
Mr J Ord
Mrs L Daniels
Mr J Rowley
Miss B Johnson
Mrs J Bradley


Midday Supervisory Assistants

Mrs V Clark (Senior MSA)

Mrs A Atkinson
Mrs J Scutt
Miss L Malkin
Miss M Brown
Mrs J Bradley (relief)

Kitchen Staff

Mrs G Wright
Mrs H Bardon
Miss A Duffey
Ms T May

Cleaning Staff

Caretaker – Mr S Ord 
Assisted by Ms D Moulds, Miss M Brown and Mrs J Ord

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?